The New Zealand Primary Healthcare Awards / He Tohu Mauri Ora were held on Saturday 15th May, at a black-tie awards ceremony in Auckland. In attendance was the Integrated Case Management Team and EBPHA CE Greig Dean.


Some of New Zealand’s leading healthcare professionals and numerous government representatives joined the evening, including Minister of Health Andrew Little, Minister for Pacific Peoples Aupito William Sio, Associate Minister of Health (Māori Health) Peeni Henare, Mayor of Rotorua Steve Chadwick, ACC Chief Clinical Officer & Head of Health Partnerships Dr John Robson, ACC Tumu Pae Ora/Chief Māori and Equity Officer Michelle Murray, and former Māori party leader and driver of Whānau Ora policy Dame Tariana Turia.


“It was a huge honour to win our category the ‘Southern Cross Health Insurance Primary and Secondary Integration Award’. It was a wonderful acknowledgement of the innovative mahi that goes on every day in the Eastern Bay of Plenty as we strive to provide a single, cohesive health service for our community of fifty-four thousand,” said Greig.


“We would like to acknowledge TBI Health, who were nominated in the same category and who provide a very worthwhile and valuable service to patients throughout New Zealand. We would also like to congratulate Te Puna Ora o Mataatua Charitable Trust, who won their category Ministry of Health Equity Award,” said Greig.